2017-2018 CSPE Board of Directors

Executive Director

Gail Grimm, CAE
CSPE, State & Local Chapters
Email CSPE


Austin S. Lin, CSPE President
Austin works in the Silicon Valley tech industry where he helps build datacenters. He is a past board member of the NSPE National Board of Directors (2011–13) and Past Professional Engineers in Industry (PEI) representative to the NSPE House of Delegates. He holds a B.S. in chemical engineering from Johns Hopkins University.

Cynthia Wernet, CSPE Vice President
Cynthia is a chemical engineer licensed in California and Washington. Originally from the Seattle area, Cynthia supported the Mt. Rainier Chapter and its MATHCOUNTS program. In 2006, Cynthia was the recipient of the Puget Sound Engineering Council Industry Engineer Award and is a past representative of the NSPE Western Pacific Region for the Professional Engineers in Industry interest group. She holds a MS in fire protection engineering.

Ken Discenza, CSPE Treasurer
Ken is a licensed Civil Engineer in California and owner of Site Design Associates, Inc. serving Southern California for the past 37 years. A Fellow of NSPE, Ken has been an NSPE member since 1990 and has held leadership roles in the the former San Diego Chapter, the NSPE House of Delegates, NSPE Task Forces and is Past President of CSPE.

California PE Advisory Council

Frank Fong
Sam Grossman (NSPE Past President, 2009–2010)
Cliff Ishii
Mehdi Khalili
Paul Sensibaugh
Nader Shareghi
Robert Sims
Mike Strange - Faculty Liaison, Cal Maritime Academy
Les Turnbaugh